Swift Current
Music Festival Association

Swift Current and District Music Festival

Music Festival Dates Announced!

TENTATIVE Dates for Festival 2018 are:

Band, Instrument Solos, Guitar:
Monday March 26 to Thursday March 29

Primary Piano:
Monday March 26 to Tuesday March 27

School Music, Speech Arts:
Monday April 16 to Wednesday April 18

Choral:
Tuesday April 24

Voice, Musical Theatre:
Monday April 23 to Tuesday April 24

Elementary to Senior Piano:
Wednesday April 25 to Friday April 27

Registration deadlines are:
Band, School Music/Speech Arts: Wednesday January 31, 2018
All other disciplines: Monday, February 5, 2018

Please note: the requirements for Band and School Music/Speech Arts registrations have changed.  Teachers are not required to submit the titles and composers of their pieces at the time of registration.  These details may be submitted at a later date TBA.  Please mark this information as "TBA" on your registration.  

THIS ONLY APPLIES TO BAND AND SCHOOL MUSIC/SPEECH ARTS ENTRIES.  ALL SOLO/SMALL ENSEMBLE INFORMATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH REGISTRATION IN TIME FOR THE FEBRUARY 5TH DEADLINE.

2018 Festival Registration is Now Open!
Please read all festival rules and regulations before registering.  By submitting your registration through the online system you are agreeing to abide by all rules and regulations as set out by the Saskatchewan Music Festivals Association.

If you are interested in entering local classes, please download the local addendum, which outlines classes specific to the Swift Current Music Festival.
Download Local Addendum to Syllabus
Download Provincial Rules and Regulations
Register Now!